Search NaijaAgroNet

Sunday, March 30, 2014

Gov. Obiano inaugurates the Agriculture Committee

Newly sworn-in governor of Anambra State, Chief Willie Obiano has inaugurated a 14-man think tank agriculture committee, reports NaijaAgroNet.

Obiano, NaijaAgroNet gathered charged the Committee to draw-up the operational blueprint for revolutionizing agriculture in Anambra State. 

The Committee, which has 33-point Terms of Reference, include "mapping of the State to determine which areas/zones that have the right soil and topography to produce cassava, maize, soya beans, vegetables and rice in commercial quantities," among others. 

NaijaAgroNet further gathered that the Committee is to determine how much food Anambra produces; how much the state consumes, and what is the critical gap in food production and how to fill that gap and ensure food security and export but more importantly to confer a food production comparative advantage on the state. 

Members of the Committee are, Prof. C.P.E. Omaliko (Chairman), Mr. Ndubusi Menakaya (Member/Secretary), Prof. Nath Nwonwu, Mr Victor Ikeli, Hon. Emma Makeudo, Dr. Michael Chike Ikwele, Dr. Raymond Onweluzo, Dr. Chris Okeke, Mr. Isaac Mbanefo, Mr. Ebenezer Ikechukwu Ubaka, Dr. Ernest Igwe, Mr. Nnamdi Mekoh, Engr. Emeka John Okafor and Mr Albert Odukwe.  

The Committee has thirty days to complete its work.  

... Linking agrobiz, people & technology
Pix: Gov Obiano and SSG Oseloka with committee members.


  1. You know what? I really like your posts. I wander on the internet to find something new or unique. And I see your articles. I decided to linger at your site and read more and more. I hope that you can upload new posts. I will be the first one to read them. Thanks a million
    y8y8y8 online
    kizi games for kids
    gogy unblocked

  2. This site has lots of advantage.I found many interesting things here. Most of the links are useful and provides easy way to create quality links. It obvious that for ranking a site we need good quality back links and this list helps a lot for this purpose
    Stickman Fighter
    Flappy Unicorn


Share ur views here